What I learned from the CNN debates and my CC poetry class

February 1, 2008 at 9:16 am (Politics thoughts)

In my entry, I consider myself reasonably intelligent, I stated that I simply don’t understand Haiku. Well after you read this post you’ll agree; and you’ll probably think I don’t understand politics either.

Enjoy…

The six main runners

Haikuize campaign slogans

Here is the result…

Obama,

I’m Black Nominee

The Audacity of Race

“Mother white as milk”

Clinton,

“I have found my voice”

I am woman hear me roar

Sounds like slick Willy

McCain,

Who needs principles

Getting votes from Democrats

I heart amnesty

Romney,

Buy health insurance

I’ve got magic underwear

Reagan likes me most

Huckabee,

Moral Absolutes!

Like playing in my rock band

Capitol Offense

Paul,

One thing matters most

President must understand

The Constitution

6 Comments

  1. danielbalc said,

    For the record I never actually took a community college poetry class, but I’d like to.

  2. Pablo Honey said,

    Daniel a poet?

    Creativity abounds

    Reads more than sports page

  3. Matt said,

    Poet he was not

    Wed a Japanese woman

    Now has softer side

  4. danielbalc said,

    If you get the time make sure to follow some of those links. Many are video clips, some are stories but all of them (IMO) are worth clicking.

  5. RubeRad said,

    or the record I never actually took a community college poetry class, but I’d like to.

    Apparently, there’s

    no need, since it’s not that hard

    to count syllables

  6. RubeRad said,

    A long word: Super

    Califragilisticexp

    ialadocious

Leave a Reply

