Idiot Environmentalist Strike Again

January 17, 2007 at 8:22 pm (Random thoughts)

I do care about the environment I really do. I don’t like seeing animals go extinct, but I happen to believe that there are bigger problems in the world then animals dying. One of those problems, I think, is PEOPLE dying.

This recent article on foxnews discussing the tragic deaths of Two Gorillas is a classic example of Clueless Conservationist.

Notice the quote from CC Richard Leakey at the end… ” the survival of these last remaining mountain gorillas should be one of humanity’s greatest priorities. Their future lies with a small number of very brave rangers risking their lives with very little support from the outside world.”

News Flash M. Leakey! Laurent Nkunda’s threat to humans is a bigger threat to humanity then his threat to gorillas is.

Oh Yeah, I also want to note that it is probably the conservationists fault that these gorillas aren’t afraid of people, thus making them more likely to be killed. If conservationist would stop trying to gain funding by selling us things that don’t even exist, like gorilla adoption, then maybe these animals would have recognized that people AREN’T their friends.

But they love the money that rich Americans line their pockets with and they realize that they can make quite a racket by dragging us out into the African forest and getting us as close to our “adopted” gorilla babies as possible. “Ecotourism” as it is being called will run you between 4 and 10 thousand dollars, but that’s a small price to pay to ensure the future death of your beloved gorilla baby.

I’m sorry but this is ridiculous.

5 Comments

  1. danielbalc said,

    After looking at this post a second time I realize that it is neither kind nor fair to call conservationist “idiots”. I apology for my rudeness.

    I know that I could just as easily edit the title to make it more appropriate but I think it better to acknowledge my failings and seek forgiveness.

    My opinions about their misplaced priorities remain the same however and i will not change my view on the absurdities of their rationale. I do think they have noble intentions and those shouldn’t be lost in my fiery rhetoric.

  2. Jessica said,

    Two blog posts in one day!?! Wow what do you do in that offce of yours?

  3. danielbalc said,

    My Den is my lamentation land. back off

  4. itsasecret said,

    Don’t worry, Daniel. Your rhetoric isn’t nearly fiery enough to trouble this environmentalist.

    😉

  5. Albino Hayford said,

    Should we rebuke the Apostle Paul for calling the Judaizers, “dogs”? Let the rhetoric fly, Daniel…we’ve got your back.

    Philippians 3:2 – Watch out for those dogs, those men who do evil, those mutilators of the flesh.

Leave a Reply

