Disgusting News Report

November 16, 2006 at 4:54 pm (Sports thoughts)

Sometimes you see a headline and without even having to read one word of the story you feel sick to your stomach. That is how I felt yesterday. No, I am not talking about this story, or this story, or this story. I am talking about this story. I want to know how it is possible that in a country that is supposed to promote, “liberty and justice for all”, something this unfair could take place. I realize that this is all just rumor and speculation, but seriously? It makes me want to just do something drastic like move to Canada or start watching the NBA or worse, start reading books.

As guests in my Den I would like to request that all of you who have any decency in your being do everything you can to prevent this atrocity from taking place.

4 Comments

  1. Aaron said,

    Don’t do it! (the NBA that is) Canada is a nice place, you should give it a shot some time . . . I’d even offer you my couch.

  2. Albino Hayford said,

    If I was able to find forgiveness in my heart for T.O., and welcome him to Dallas, where he disrespectd our hallowed star, you can embrace Bonds, and his suitcase full of steroids.

  3. Jessica said,

    How did that sea lion bite 14 people?!? Shouldn’t they have closed it when the first person got bit? And the girl with 6 bites. What the heck?!?

  4. danielbalc said,

    I’m sure Canada is a nice place, plus they just signed Frank Thomas. I’d much rather have the Big Hurt than the Big Needle.

    T.O. just desecrated the star, Bonds created the star errr asterisk*

    More to come on the sea lion story.

Leave a Reply

